Dr House Fan

Me and one of my coworker are fan of the Dr House Tv show.  In the first episode of the 2nd season House wrote 5 words on his white board: Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression and Acceptance.  These words come from the Kubler-Ross Model.  The model describes, in five stages, the process by which people deal with personal loss and tragedy.


Me and my coworker we use to make fun with the Kubler-Ross Model and apply it at every situation happening at the office. 

Five days after the surgery I was feeling depressing about not moving, and I wished to get my running shoes and go for a long run.  Then, I remembered the 5 stages, and start laughing because I could apply them to me.  I would say that I am half way between Depression and Acceptance, I will need several months before reaching full acceptance.

1 Comment »

  1. pberu - If you are able to stay home and heal until you’ve recovered enough to walk in the walking boot, I hope you can make the best of the situation. As much as I was bummed out over the injury, looking back.. I am glad that I was able to take a couple of weeks and do things that I’ve been meaning to do, but didn’t get around to doing. I also hope that you can take comfort in that this is an injury that you can pretty much recover fully from in due time. It probably doesn’t seem like it now, but this is temporary. You’ll be running again. :)

    Comment by dennis — August 22, 2008 @ 9:44 pm

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

To prove you're a person (not a spam script), type the security word shown in the picture.
Anti-Spam Image

Powered by WP Hashcash